temris: (kiryu haruka)
My relationship with Assassin's Creed is a little different.

When I was quite younger, and back when we shared just one computer as a family, my brother was the only one of my siblings that could afford to buy any videogames. One of those games were the Assassin's Creed games. I, on the other hand, remember seeing the series' ads a lot on the internet, and as someone with a life-long interest in history, I've thought it was the coolest thing ever. Not to mention, back then, open-world games were so interesting to me because it was something I've never played before, so obviously, watching him play the first game, jumping around and doing acrobatics, I always wanted to play it AT LEAST ONCE.

So so many years later, I had bought it on Steam, and before I could find time to try it out, this time it was my sister who played it -- telling me she loved it. I remember being preoccupied with some stuff then, and when it was over, I finally played it too.

And it was an absolute disappointment.

I remember thinking, "This is what I died to play?"

The "open-world" was not even that open, and the whole "complete side missions to unlock main story" was SO BAD because all the missions were the same! Not to mention the bonkers fight system...

So after that whole debacle, I gave up on the game for good -- much to my sister's dismay, because she LOVES the Ezio trilogy -- and I wanted to see İstanbul too, but I just can't get myself to play through that horrible game design ever again.

Now, flashback-back to 2024 and 2025 -- I and a moot talk about games involving Ancient Rome, moreso the Octavian era because it's my obsession after I got smitten with Augustus from Civ7. I told them about the game I was playing -- Shadow of Rome, I still haven't finished it -- and we complain about the lack of actual RPG games about Ancient Rome.



In this game, Octavian(us) has a long, Final Fantasy-like anime twink haircut. But you can actually change it into a more period-accurate hair, and he looks so cute with it! And I really like the way they did his face! Look at that nose!
 
 
INTERLUDE: SHADOW OF ROME.
I started playing this random ass Capcom game I've never heard of before, just because I saw Octavian is one of the protags. And at first I thought he'd just be a story character but he's actually playable, and to top it off, it's stealth! It is kind of ridiculous now I think about it, but his sections were the fun parts... The constant change between his parts (the actual story happens in his side) and the boring, repeating slashing parts of Agrippa (who's for some reason made into a gladiator of all things) made me take a break off this game.


 
Seriously though, why are they always 4X games?

Anyway, then they (the mutual) tell me about Origins. I am surprised, I thought it took place in Ancient Greece. Turns out that one was called Odyssey and I just combined them together in my mind. "You can fight Romans" and I'm sold like that.

I was still a bit busy then so it took me a lot of time to play the game. And at first, I didn't like it -- I thought the stealth was so butchered just for the new mechanics. The use of Senu, gear and leveling thingies, currency... I was like "What are all these?!"

I took a break, but then I returned. And I returned for good.

I did my best and actually finished the whole game with the DLCs before the 2nd week of the semester.
 
Read more... )

DmC. Finished.

Sunday, 2 February 2025 08:37 pm
temris: (constantine)
I finally played this game after years of it waiting for me in my Steam library.

I want to start by complimenting the gameplay. Apparently, it's actually why a lot of people didn't like this game back then, for being "too beginner friendly" or something (my source is a Matt McMuscles video). I always play games on Easy difficulty so LOL. I still feel like it has the basis combo mechanics, nice movesets and different weapons that actually give you the feeling of difference (I usually never even bothered to change weapons in the previous games, yeah 😁).
The arm mechanics (pulling, pushing etc.) from DMC4 was one of the things that made me like that game a lot, so it was nice to see that it's made a comeback in this one as well (minus the arm though).

The story was never something I looked forward to in DMC. This game was supposed to be a reboot of the series, so they took a lot of liberty with it. It's nothing new though, and I think it somehow became even more cliche making them nephilim, and reminiscent of Bayonetta.

Speaking of Bayonetta, earlier in the game, it reminded me a lot of Bayonetta with its environment, and throughout the game -- the whole "Limbo"/"real world" thing really underlined it all. It's not bad or good -- I just got reminded of it. Overall, I liked the look of the places.

I can't say the same about the character models. In general, I find it uncanny valley material when games try to go more realistic; this wasn't that, but... the way they emote was SO WEIRD most of the time.


 
When you smell that zaza


 
Like...??

Also, the constant action movie shaky cam WAS ANNOYING af.


 
Vergil's dumbass hat.


 
He takes it off fortunately, and looks incredibly hot...?


 
I've never liked Vergil that much, it's so stupid that it's THIS game that made me go "he kinda handsome".

One of the biggest problems I had with this game is caused by its port on Steam I guess. I couldn't play this game when I had my controller connected. I tried many "solutions" online but nothing worked unfortunately. I could have let it go, but the gameplay made me enjoy the game a lot, so I actually finished the whole game with keyboard & mouse.
This brought a lot of problems with it.
  • The whole pull & push mechanics are incredibly more obstructive. With sausage-like fingers like mine, it's really a bother to get used to the controls. Though, you can change the whole map I think, so that's good.
  • When you're not in a rush, it's fine to try to time your jumping and flying-in-the-air-for-a-short-time-gimmick. But most of the time, I kept falling because I couldn't press the keys CORRECTLY and IN TIME. That was very annoying.
MORE ON CRINGY DIALOGUE. I always found the dialogue in DMC cringy, but it was endearing-cringe. This time, it's annoying-cringe. AND A LOT OF IT. There were also so many scenes for shock value, and "comedy" which made me roll my eyes a lot. Swearing too -- don't forget, this is a MATURE GAME!!!

I liked some of the boss fights, especially the Bob Barbas one I think was very creative. I remembered Kat's existence while looking at the photos to post them so I think it's very telling how the side characters were.

IN SHORT. Nice to play game if you turn off your brain.

temris: (constantine)
The year is 2015, it's the height of my Star Wars obsession. I can't wait for the movie to come out, and since there's been 10 years of no mainstream movie that came out since ROTS, the fandom is at its least active era - the ones that still do care are there mostly for Clone Wars series. So what's a girl to do who loves the original most?

To satiate my thirst, I read every single book I could get my hands on, started TCW even if it wasn't my cup of tea, and tried to play any game my potato PC could play. I still remember my joy when I stumbled upon KotOR 2 in a store out of nowhere - that was the first time I ever bought myself a physical game.

I'm not sure if I played the Old Republic games later TFA came out, but I wanted to play even more Star Wars games. I mentioned it before in this blog too that I religiously played the LEGO games too. I've never been into FPS games that much, but the SW brainrot was so strong that I even tried them out (for like 20 minutes before I realized I couldn't get used to old school controls of the games of yore - the ones made for MS-DOS, man. I was DESPERATE desperate.)

So I see this game called "The Force Unleashed" and see that it's a hack-and-slash action game. I wanted to play it so bad, and that need only grew more as I realized that there was no way my potato PC could run it.

Many years have passed by and I'm now on my 3rd computer I've used. It's finally something I am satisfied with and I am so thankful that I've got to play so many amazing games I've passed on many years ago simply because I didn't have the means to try my luck with them. And finally, The Force Unleashed had its turn.

I'm still super big on Star Wars, but mostly the ones I enjoyed for years. Most of the new content wasn't my cup of tea - that's something I'm having trouble with any fandom I'm in. So my dislike about this game certainly isn't a part of this.

I don't even know what to say. From the start of the game, I was like... "Huh, so this was the game I hyped myself too much for, huh?"

Listen, back then I just saw those images where you are able to don a lightsaber and do cool force stuff and I was MESMERIZED LMFAO. I thought it would be amazing to freely control your character like that, when the closest thing I've got to do that was in KotOR, but since it's a turn-based game, it certainly wouldn't feel the same way for sure, I told myself.

Here I am thinking, what to say about this game? It was just very painfully average that I just finished it, to finish it. I'm not the one to hang too much on graphics, if there's nothing game breaking about it, I'm fine. Although the facial expressions really made me chuckle sometimes. Character designs for the new characters are fine for the most part, but Juno's friggin boob window as an Imperial pilot made me "ughhhhhhhhhhhhhh" so bad. We've really come a long way, guys. It made me realize that because if your game was to have a female character there was 99% chance that they would be sexualised, or in her case, designed for the male gaze. Worst part about it is, the Imperials are known for discipline and the strict rules! WERE YOU GUYS THAT DESPERATE FOR SOME BOOBS ISTG.

There was almost 0 original soundtrack made for this game. I've only heard two. That's right, only TWO. The rest were completely pulled from the movie soundtracks. Since I LOVE SW music, I was okay with it but like... why? Why wouldn't you just compose some new music for it?

That also brings me to another issue nitpick I have. I feel like the game had some moments of fanservice that just made me roll my eyes. It wasn't anywhere near the level of fanservice we are getting lately from Disney, mostly from the likes of Filoni and co., but it was still meeeeh.

That word describes this entire game, just MEH. I guess I still need to give credit for making me feel the most intense emotions during my playthrough. There is one section with a star destroyer that made me SO ANGRY that I really have no memory of another game that made me that mad, ever. (And I'm actually pretty bad at video games in general, so making mistakes, having to replay a part 365830 times is nothing new to me. The thing that gets me angry is the unability to skip non-cutscene dialogue parts and the animations that play, etc. Those things combined together is something to get mad for, okay?) That part was unbearable for the reason that the throw controls are DOGSH-T and made the game so much worse.

I'm happy that it's finally finished because I wouldn't touch this game again ever with a ten-foot pole tbh. I still have so many other games I wanna play anyway.

temris: (Default)
I knew that DMC was supposed to be a RE game at first and later they changed it to become something of its own entirely, but with RE4 it seems like they forgot to change the elements they share.

Seriously, I can see that the action has taken the front seat and the horror aspect of the game is just "zombies" now. There were legit like 5-6 puzzles total in the entire game, and if you can even call it that. The things it got me to do, and the bosses, all felt like I was playing a DMC game.

Now this also has its perks, such as the chaptered format making it easier for checkpoints and not having to start over the save room all the time. That's something I can appreciate. The changes I hated the most were... let's see.
  • The weapon shop mercenary. Why do we literally need this? You can't even buy ammo, or store your items, so what's the point of buying new stuff, when those could be rewards throughout the game? He's cool though so I don't have too much of a problem with him.
  • The bosses like I mentioned feel like DMC stuff. Why am I fighting a troll-like creature (I'm sure it's also a zombie since we're in RE universe but) TWICE? But also, the normal "zombies" were basically just villagers with bad skin condition to me. I want to see something that would haunt me...
Ugly ass mf
Look at this dude. It's got blood around his mouth, his skin looks like it just literally rose from its grave.
  • The dialogue is UNBEARABLE. Why do we need Codec like screen where it could just be scrapped totally? (Ex. We do not need every single things explained. I'm literally in the entrance of the village and she's like "Leon, try to look for a trail behind the church." What else am I supposed to do at that point when I'm declined entrance? I'm not like really smart but this is just unnecessary stuff. And more than half of the game, she doesn't even appear and that Codec thing is used only for dialogue between the bad guys and Leon.
  • SPEAKING OF LEON. I can see why they might feel the need to change his character after traumatizing events happening to him in RE2, but he's become a total main character™ with corny one-liners, flirting with any woman he encounters. He's not unlikeable, but it's just my personal taste that I don't like those characteristics much. (He's become like Dante, only irritating.) (Oh and as you can see, we can add this to the DMC-likeness aspect. I felt like they just put Leon into Tony Redgrave's place.)
  • The usual Japanese game creepiness towards Ashley was so annoying. Luis calling Ashley's chest "ballistics" was funny because it was so out of place and time for me - but then I remembered Ashley is like 20... She has the face and the voice of a teenager also and that's... AND THEY KEEP SHOWING ME HER PANTIES I DON'T WANT TO.
  • That also reminds me of a scene where Ada is going up and Leon is looking under her like cartoon big eyes I just wanted to turn the game off at that point tbh.

I need to get some groceries and some bread, so I'll post it like this for now. And if I remember anything else I didn't like, I'll add it later.

I do want to mention that I liked Krauser because I'm a hoe for military characters in media and he was hot ok. Anyway, that's it for today.
RE ranking so far:
  1. Code:Veronica
  2. 3:Nemesis
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 4

Just finished TW2 :3

Tuesday, 30 May 2023 07:44 pm
temris: (Default)
It seems I've spent nearly 10 hours less finishing this game than I did The Witcher 1, but it felt sooooo much longer for some reason.

I started playing upto Chapter I on a different PC when I didn't have mine. I was a little disappointed with the changes but welcomed some of them (there were no more 6 different combat options just for striking). Anyway... the prologue really made me ehhh so I took my time starting over when I got my own PC, only doing so when craving my medieval fix after watching Merlin again.

One of my driving forces before playing this game was to see my boy Siegfried again, even though I knew he was more of a cameo in this one. My favorite girl, Shani, was also absent so I was like meh before starting, and that may be one of the reasons why I wasn't so interested at first. I think the side quests were also boring most of the time, not counting the obvious monster hunting ones. It picked up during Ch. II, but the "reliving" parts in the mist were also meh and too long for my taste. I liked the quests most during Ch. II because it included more of the "unimportant" people like soldiers into the mix (Mavrick one was my favorite ig). I loved doing the side quests in TW1 and I was a little disappointed that there weren't that many in this one.

Combat overhaul, like I mentioned was mostly welcome though the keys took me some time to get used to after playing the first one. The inventory was too cluttered for my taste and I had so many problems with the weight system. Most of these issues are things I got more or less used to with time though so I'm mostly nitpicking right now.

 Story was... a story. Like I said earlier, most of those "reliving" parts were boring to me and could have been cut, and the main enemy fell flat in the end. Everyone is conspiring against each other blah blah blah... Most of the time I did not care about any of the characters, even Vernon Roche - to be fair, I only followed his route to see my boy Siegfried.

SIEGFRIED........ MY BOY.

You only get to speak to him for like two minutes in his camp, but I managed to see him again  when I decided to take Anais to Natalis and he was SO CUTE helping Geralt out again. I am the Grandmaster of the Order of the Siegfried Lovers and I'll do anything to see him again. It seems he is only mentioned in TW3 so I guess I'll take my time playing that one LOL.

I felt like the monsters were really lackluster in variety, fr, I remember slaying soooo many different ones in TW1 and here it was mostly like 10 or sumn idk. I guess it's more focused on politics than the first one...

In the end, I'll probably replay it to see how Iorveth's path plays out, but it might take me like years LMAOO we'll see I guess 🤷‍♀️

temris: (dante)
As the title suggests, after a long time I actually found something that I enjoyed spending my time with.

I realized it's been a while since I've played a DMC game and as I am playing them one by one, it was either DmC the reboot one or the DMC4's turn. I went with DMC4 and I'll probably play the reboot after I'm also done with DMC5.

Surprisingly, playing as Nero was so much fun. I thought that the only change'd be with the protagonist apperance and maybe just a little gimmick but, his Devil arm is so much fun to play with...? (That sounds vaguely questionable) The way he can grab nearby enemies made it so much more easier to target enemies which was a bit of a hassle when playing as Dante in this game. The one thing I was really disappointed was that Dante's DT form still doesn't have wings 💔 and not being able to fly isn't fun :( but WE COPE

Nero has a lot of Dante's DMC1 personality, so that's a bit disappointing but I guess he's just a tad bit more responsible and virtous/righteous than Dante usually was. (or still is...) I read somewhere that the director of the game, aware of the backlash Konami got when MGS2 changed the protagonist to be Raiden (they're COWARDS tbh Raiden was a lot more refreshing character than Nero was), they kept their personalities similar. I'm guessing that he'll be more of a firm-serious type of guy in the next installment, a mix of Vergil and Dante.

I'm not too much of a fan of DMC music, but the song Kyrie sang was really beautiful. It's probably the first time that I'm interested in listening to a DMC song lmao!! (I feel like a lot of DMC fans would stone me for saying this)

The story was okay as is my takeaway from all the DMC games I've played, so it's not too much of a problem.

It feels good to be into something again :D

temris: (Scottsummers)
This year was already off to a shaky start, and with bad news after bad news, my only hope for a little bit of joy was for my younger sister to return home so we could have our guaranteed fun with a LEGO game we've not played yet.

LEGO games were always our thing, since it kinda required two people to complete the puzzles we always made sure we played it together. I don't remember which ones we played first, I'm assuming it was either the Marvel/X-Men ones or the Batman/DC ones. But the most we've had fun were the original Star Wars games. The humor, along with the puzzles mixed inbetween were always a nice memory in my mind. We used to play it daily to finish it in one go. (Even while playing this new one, we kept laughing at our past memories tangled with the previous version, undoubtedly having more fun reminiscing those than playing this...)

So I don't have to talk about how much we've both waited for this new one to come out. We were disappointed that they released a single one for TFA after the movie came out, and were really curious as to how they'd make the rest of the sequel trilogy.

I can't explain how disappointed I was with this game.

Like I mentioned, at its core I think what really made us link to this game was the dual gameplay. Without one another, it's not nowhere near as fun. I don't know why, but The Skywalker Saga focuses too much on single-player. Like I literally dropped out and just watched her play instead at most parts, because the game is frigging fixed split screen, and it doesn't even give you the option to change that! The combat is also changed drastically for a dumb combo system where you have to press different buttons every two moves and it takes too long for even a random Stormtrooper to die. There were barely any "puzzles" I remember and they weren't even that challenging. I don't mean like the older one had complex puzzles, but, we used to think so hard and spend sooo much trying to understand how without looking at walkthroughs online.

Another thing we liked on the other games were the different type of characters actually mattered instead of having a small, unnecessary special skill (I'm thinking of that random eureka kind of skill the scoundrels have. The one where you just have to focus on a part and the game just does the thing for you. Why do we need that?). We used to have different characters only being able to pass a part of the map, do a puzzle, move on and then open the way for the other one, etc. Like in LOTR games, hobbits alone could pass through small sections, Gollum could walk on the walls etc. There was barely anything like that in this one.

And don't even get me started on the sections you had to endure between each scene. Like do I need to roam through the galaxy to the other start point EVERY. SINGLE. TIME???????? Half of the gameplay hours probably went for that. It's like they wanted SOOO BAD for us to play the free galaxy thingy, that they ruined the story mode completely. I don't play after I finish the story in LEGO games because I don't want to.

I love, I mean REALLY LOVE Star Wars and this game actually made me get bored playing a game taking place in that universe. Good job I guess. I now crave playing KotOR again to get rid of this feeling I have.

temris: (Scottsummers)
Hello...?
I didn't forget updating here ever, don't worry my lil journal. I've just been sooo busy, as always. Time management is a big problem for me.
I've finished my zine. YAY! It's one of the biggest accomplishments of my life I guess >< I feel content with it. The only problem for me is the expensive price tag. I wish I could have charged less but with the ever changing dollar exchange rates and the shipping prices, I had no other choice :/ I'm surprised even that many people have bought it. I just hope they all receive their copies without any hassle.

Next up: What have I been upto?

Mostly, I'm having trouble with installing back my old programs. I tried using a more recent version of PS but I always experienced bugs so in the end I said I should just continue with CS6. But even it doesn't work properly anymore!! For some reason -__- I don't know what to do anymore.

And... I haven't been able to play any video games I enjoyed. :( I mean, I loved playing Splinter Cell: Double Agent, but I've always played this series with their PC ports. People recommended I go with the PS2 version for this but playing with a controller is making me insane!! I am very bad at targeting with a controller so I trapped myself in the last level... I will try finishing it sometime (at least that's what I've been telling myself for like two months lmao).

After taking break from that, I finished Metal Gear Rising. It was... okay. I feel like it's very overrated. I knew what I was getting into and I have no problem with hack and slash games, in fact I enjoy most of them. Devil May Cry has always been fun mostly. And I also loved the fact that they still integrated some parts where you can pass with full stealth, especially with the cardboard box - my love! ^^ I had problems with the story (as I always do with Metal Gear games, lmao) but since Raiden is one of my favorite characters, I guess it bothered me a lot more than it did during other games. (I mean like. The problems I have with the story in the previous installments barely concern my faves, like Solid Snake. Except for maybe MGS4?? lol) I really liked some of the fights, like the Monsoon fight and the MG Excelsus looked pretty rad. But some of the fights were weird - like I think I was doing something wrong during the second encounter with MG Ray at the very start. But whatever. I'm done thinking about that game! I will try to erase it from my memory in the future lol.

Now, I'm trying to finish Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. This is probably one of my biggest disappointments after Omori, because I've waited so long to be able to play them. I mean, Fallen Order isn't inherently bad, but I expected so much more I guess. That's on me completely. It just makes me want to play KotOR again. :D I will try to write a seperate post on it soon when (if...) I finish the game.

I also installed Cities: Skylines and that was another disappointment. I thought it looked very fun when I watched CallMeKevin play it but... maybe it's because I barely played it (around 3 hours or something). Hopefully I can get the fun I looked for in the future.

I guess that's about it. So now I'm trying to finish a Jack/Daniel moments compilation video lol! See ya!

Yakuza 4 thoughts

Monday, 30 May 2022 03:39 pm
temris: (gaming)

I forgot to cross post my entries from my DW acc. Well, if it shows something, it’s that using three different blogs to post the same thing was a bad idea. I just don’t know which platform would be best for me. I think a lot about deleting DW and now I am contemplating it again lol (and I’ve already done that once!)

Anyway, the point isn’t my choosing problem. The point is that I finally finished Yakuza 4!

If it’s not apparent enough, Yakuza 3 was probably my favorite to play in the series. I had just finished off 2′s bonkers story and was more than enthusiastic to slip right into seeing Kiryu bonding with the kids in the orphanage. It was everything I dreamed of. The combat was so much fun. Revelations were an excellent addition and getting them was very fun also.

Not sure if it's because how much enamored I was with 3 that caused me not to fall back into the series with 4 soon, or the fact that I wanted to play the other games I wanted to inbetween, but it took me like 6 months to play this one. I had only started playing DMC3 then but that game was hard af, so I wanted to check if my potato PC could run Y4 - turns out, it struggles big time. First day, I played with the settings to get it to working and voila, hello, Akiyama-san.

I then (for no reason at all) went to play Splinter Cell and that was the biggest mistake of my life. Because I absolutely loved it. And couldn't think of any other game until I finished it around 10 days (hey, I suck). Anyway, that already has its own entry so I won't talk about it again. Then, I finished DMC3 and then finally went back into Y4 almost a month later again.

It didn't take me long to find out the problems with the excessive RAM usage this game is guilty for. The problem gets especially apparent once you get to the hostess clubs. It costs me two loading screen being stuck for me to finally understand that it wasn't because of my PC...

The different protagonists aspect of the gameplay is, well, interesting. But for my dumb brain, every time I got used to one fighting style, it changed and I was back to square one :D But that's on me, so not pointing fingers at the game here. BUT I WANTED TO PLAY WITH MY MANS so waiting to get to Kiryu was very challenging lmfao. I loved playing as Saejima since it reminded me of my favorite style to use while playing as Kiryu in Y0, the Beast style. I can see they got many of his heat actions and movement being slow, stuff like that, from Saejima's fighting style in this game.

Playing as Tanimura was my least favorite and while I didn't really have any problems with his arc or whatever, it wasn't fun to play at all. Same as Akiyama, but Akiyama at least has some more heat actions. Also... even though I completed all of Tanimura's substories (except for the hostess club one with the Mars Fighter) it didn't really affect his health bar, which made it really hard to beat his final boss. (For comparison: I barely used one health item during all of the final boss fights for Saejima or Akiyama, and probably used like two for Kiryu's, but for Tanimura's I emptied half of my whole item screen.) I'm thinking that I probably should have parried with that foreign detective in Little Asia but I just wanted to get on with this game as quickly as possible.

Now for the music...

I don't think many of them stuck with me, but that isn't to say I didn't like anything. Saejima's fight theme for one, stuck with me immediately. Same thing for this one, although it plays only once in the entire game! As always, the MEB theme was also in this game so I went in there just to listen to it as tradition of mine 😁 Another one is this one that plays in the table tennis minigame. It sounds like it could be from newer Persona games. I honestly think that vocalist is the same.

And the story... ummm??

It was certainly a very story. Don't know how else to describe it. As with the earlier games I played, at first, everything seems so random but then they all come together. But this one felt even cluttier than the rest. I didn't connect with any of the players in this game at all. But uh, that could be something to do with me. Because I rarely get emotional with these type of stuff. (But then again... I felt too connected to Rikiya in Y3 so...? Maybe it is with the story, idk.)

One last thing I'll add is that Saejima should have been able to sing smh! Neither Tanimura or him sings in the karaoke. Saejima doesn't even step inside the mf building!!

So in short... this game didn't really leave any impact on me and I'll probably forget about the story in like days. Actually I finished it last night and I don't even remember much. All I remember is that Kiryu smiled a lot in the later cutscenes during the final chapter so that was nice. I always love seeing him smile :)

Hey, he’s talking about me.

temris: (Default)
 Bu sefer nedense Türkçe yazasım geldi. En fazla 10 dakika olmuştur oyunu bitireli. O yüzden belki sonradan aklıma başka fikirlerim de gelecek olursa, onları sonradan eklerim.

Şimdi gelelim konumuza.

İlk Splinter Cell oyununu oynayalı sanırım bir ya da iki ay olmuştur. Atmosferiyle, yapabileceğiniz hareketleriyle ve en önemlisi de müziğiyle çok ama çok hoşuma giden bir oyun olmuş, serinin diğer oyunlarına da beni fazladan heyecanlandıran bir yapımdı.

Pandora Tomorrow'da, ilk oyunda sıkıntı yaşanan kısımları düzeltip üstüne birkaç güzel yenilik de eklemişler.

Öncelikle, şifreli kapılarda şifreyi önceden öğrendiyseniz, panele tıkladığınızda anında aşağıda görünmesi çok iyi olmuş. Beynim yetmediği için uzun kodları unutuyordum genelde - gerçi bunda ilk oyundaki gibi 6 haneli kodlar yoktu. Hatta sadece toplamda 5 şifreli kapı falan geçmiştir.

Yeni bir düşman eklentisi olarak keskin nişancılar beni aşırı zorladı. Özellikle kırmızı çizgisi (ışık da... terim olarak ne deniyor, hiçbir fikrim yok) görünmeyen, mayınlarla döşeli çanakların olduğu kısımda bayağı vakit kaybettim. Güzel bir eklentiydi yani, zorlanalım biraz ama çooook da sıkmasın. (Mesela ilk oyundaki mayınlı, iki tane gardiyanın baktığı o yer canımı tak ettirmişti sadece. Sonunda ikisini de vurup geçtim o kısmı :D)

Tırmanma, atlama, zıplama kısımlarında şaşırtıcı bir şekilde neredeyse hiç sorun yaşamadım. İlk oyunda bir yerden bir yere zıplamaya çalışırken on defa deniyordum. Duvarlar arası split yapma ilk oyunda ne kadar hoşuma gitse de 1 kere bile kullanmam gereken yer olmamıştı. Bunda half split gibi bir şey yapmışlar ve gayet iyiydi. Tabii bir yerde denedim, olmayınca kafayı yedim, tüm yeri dolaştım, geldim yine aynı yere. Üzücüydü. Sonunda yaptım ama.

Genel olarak çok daha kısa sürdüğünü hissettim hatta. Önceki oyunu birirmem 1 haftayı geçmişken, bunu 3-4 günde bitirdim sanırım - ben de kendime şaşkınım.

Hikaye önceki oyun gibi çok da ahım şahım bir şey değildi ancak bundan kaybettiğini kesinlikle sinematiklik olarak telafi ediyor. Özellikle en çok aklımda kalan seviye olan tren kısmında, trenin altından ilerlemek, üstünde helikoptere binip kaçmak vs. beni gerçekten bir ajan gibi hissettirdi heh. 🤭 Bir de borular gibi tutunduğun yerden ters dönerek nişan alma olayı aşırı hoşuma gitse de hiç kullanmam gereken yer olmadı sanırım.

Müzikleri her ne kadar yine atmosfere uygun olsa da, ilk oyundaki gibi oyun dışında da dinleyeceğim olduğunu zannetmiyorum. Sadece single player menu müziğini beğendim bayağı, aklımda o kaldı. Los Angeles Havalimanı - en son seviyede de bu çalıyordu. Gerçekten kendini yalnız ve gerilimli hissettiren bir parça...

Bakalım Sam Fisher, diğer oyunlarda nasıl hissettireceksin?

Profile

temris: (Default)
temris

hi:)

image host
image host

You can call me Temris. I write from my bedroom.

I write here like it's my irl journal and my concern is just letting my thoughts loose.
Main concern: ME.
Main audience: ME.
You can read along tho :)



I have the tendency to talk about various subjects but since I can't manage more than one blog I end up letting it all get mixed together.

March 2026

M T W T F S S
      1
2345678
910111213 1415
1617181920 2122
23242526 272829
3031     

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Style Credit

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios