(no subject)

Wednesday, 4 June 2025 12:15 am
temris: (medieval little guy)
Finally, I'm done with finals!
I've had too much things to do, but now that I actually have time, I suddenly have no motivation to do anything again.

I started The Hunger Games after having read it about +10 years ago... It's honestly better than I remember -- Collins have literally put nothing that is unnecessary, or filler. Everything is there for a reason and I love it. It's a real page turner.

ONE THING I'M OBSESSED WITH... I've finished watching Cadfael. I'm sad, because it was exactly what I was looking for: 12th century England Benedictine monks! (I've mentioned before that I'm planning out a story around the same era and one of my characters is a Benedictine monk himself.) I just love it so much honestly.

The characters are also one of the things that got me so much into it. Cadfael is so lovable, he's honest about his feelings and even though he usually criticizes those who use religion for their own greed, he remains a loyal believer. BUT I LOVED BROTHER OSWIN SOOO MUCH. He's sooo cute and such a wholesome little (!) guy. AND not to mention, the mean girls Jerome and Robert are so funny -- especially Jerome. Julian Firth has acted so wonderfully, he sells the character just right.

I grabbed the copy of "A Morbid Taste for Bones" my uni had in its library, and it was sooo well written! Unfortunately, only about three of the books are translated but neither of the other two were available in the library. I would have read them in English just fine, but it becomes so expensive to buy+ship them to Türkiye. I had bought "One Corpse Too Many" for such a good price and it arrived today. Can't wait to read it!

NOW TO THE MOST IMPORTANT NEWS! GALATASARAY HAS BECOME CHAMPIONS OF SÜPER LİG AGAIN and we finally have 5 stars on our badge! Unfortunately, we also said goodbye to Muslera. He's been part of the team for so long that it feels so weird to imagine the club without him... Now I hope the transfers this summer will be good (I don't think it will happen...) so that we can actually do some good things in Champions League this year.

Lots of things happened

Saturday, 10 May 2025 11:51 am
temris: (seagull)
Another life update!

Projects I'm actively working on )

Life stuff ) Football talk!! )

Tense days...

Monday, 19 August 2024 02:43 pm
temris: (boey jersey)
I just completed my registration for the university, I'm still very nervous about it! Now I'll apply for some scholarships, let's see if any would actually accept to help me haha :D

Galatasaray will also have a play-off with Young Boys on the 21st of August. We've not had a great transfer season this time either, and the few past matches weren't exactly promising. Sometimes the Europa League sounds more attractive, getting another one would be awesome... but even getting into the Champions League will benefit the team a lot financially, I think a lot better than EL, though I'm not sure. Let's hope for the best.
temris: (thomas doll)
Since I have some free time left from my studies today I decided it's a good time to reminisce the beginning of this year. I will once again probably forget to mention a lot of important things that happened, but here I go!

Transfer memes )
While I'm at it... let's go for,
BAY Special )
Now it's time for...

Galatasaray memes )
The night that the news about Fatih Terim becoming the manager of Panathinaikos was INSANE LMFAO. There were so many memes.
Panathinaikos )

Now onto the Süper Lig as a whole.

Süper Lig )

And finally, we go international!
World football )

This took me days to properly format and write AND TAKE PICS TOO DAMN I'm not sure if I'll do it every year like I said, but there's just so many things to remember 😂 Anyway, here's to hoping for a better rest of a year.

temris: (boey kulaklık)
Wow. WOW. The only thing I can say right now is this, because what the hell did I just watch?

I spoke before about how the transfer window sucked for us, (I'm so angry that the management couldn't even fit in Köhn to the Europa League list.) and in this match (and the 1st leg as well) showed how insufficient our rotation is right now.  I feel like except for a few - like Barış Alper, Abdülkerim, and Sanchéz to a point - everyone else showed their worst forms. To be fair, Kerem and Icardi were being covered by 3 players each anytime they got the ball. But even my favorite player, Torreira couldn't show his best tonight.

Also, I don't want to point at it all the time but like... Every time we play in European competitions, we keep getting the worst referees it seems like. Now the first leg seems so much better refereed after the clownery I watched with my eyes tonight. The guy continued every foul against us?? The ones I can't forget are:
  1. When that Preciado guy hit Icardi's head, and continued it for a second, before stopping. So I thought, "Well of course, finally!" But then HE FRIGGING GAVE THE FREE KICK TO PRAHA??
  2. Barış Alper was stomped on his feet right behind the penalty area. HE DIDN'T GIVE AF AT ALL WHILE THE GUY COULDN'T EVEN GET UP FOR A WHOLE MINUTE. And even after that, he barely could walk!
It really annoys you when you see him give a red to our team towards a similar position afterwards. We had to play with 10 guys for the rest of half the hour, while they played with 12 guys.

When we are behind in score, we usually pick up the pace well and come back good, even if it takes a while. That's not what I felt at all tonight unfortunately. Everyone (except for the ones I mentioned earlier) felt so sluggish. Berkan caused so many positions they got, and even though I really support Okan Hoca in most of his decisions, I was surprised he took out Mertens first, when I thought he was playing really good... I feel like even he got surprised, because it happened right after his shoot against the goal. It was not bad.

People got angry with Kerem (as they always do 🙄) but like I said before, he was being covered by so many players. (I even saw someone reply with "But Zaha can dribble past them" unironically, when it's the one thing I always pick out whenever he plays in the league's worst teams. 🤷‍♀️) I think he created some positions today as well as shooting for goal himself. It's a shame he missed very closely...

Btw, afaik, lighting that thing I forgot the name of, isn't it banned? The fans also showed a very racist choreography as well. I hope they get fined, but what the hell, this is UEFA we're talking about, and the rules only count for "the others".

So just like that, our European journey this season is also over. It's always the same thing, we keep getting the worst decisions made on us... But they don't care, because we aren't one of "the clubs people actually play", since they already changed the CL format, the same thing will maybe be done to Europa and Conference League a few years later from now on, huh?

I am so angry.
temris: (thomas doll)
I can finally write this entry that I've been planning for days on my mind... I just didn't have the time.

Transfer window )

Europa League )
Apart from Galatasaray, I want to talk about Thomas too. 😘

Thommi rant )
I had some more things I wanted to talk about, but I can't really remember now. I have to return to studying, so I'll stop now. :)

temris: (constantine)
The weather has turned a full 180 this week. Well... not exactly, since in my city it always does this between the months of November to January. It doesn't snow much, but it gets really windy and cold. It's only 3 degrees right now and I can feel my nose freezing even at home (as I am right now). And my allergies don't make this any easier, but at least I have a roof over my head.

For the blog: I've written a long "article" for my sister's mock magazine that didn't turn out half bad, so I'll publish it a few days later here.

For the life update: I've started studying for the university entrance exams this year (which is also why I haven't been really updating here) but I'm only thinking of applying for two-year ones... I'm still not sure and it makes me annoyed, because this is exactly what I did years ago when I first took this same exam. My undecisiveness is my biggest enemy (along with my avoidant personality, of course).

And of course, my main interest these days... For football: The transfer market opens tomorrow officially. There haven't been anything said out loud about GS for the past few days, compared to the other teams that had their rumors flinging left and right. For months, especially during CL we heard Rıdvan Yılmaz -- seems like it could happen. Berkan is called back from loan, and let's see... what else? Oh yeah, there were some rumors about Grønbæk from that Bodo Glimt team, but nothing is certain so far. For the players of our team, it's the same thing. Each day, the reports change their minds about them. Some days they name half the team to be leaving, other days they love GS and want to stay. So... ??? Idk tbh.

There were some rumors about my faves too:
  1. Apparently PSG is interested in my boy Boey. I hope he doesn't go 😭😭 But I feel like if there was a serious offer, he would leave. HE'S TOO GOOD FOR OUR LEAGUE... BUT LIKE LIGUE 1???? NO PLEASE.
  2. Abdülkerim has also been named. Apparently some "big European teams" are interested in him, and people started speculating. Some said Bayern, some said Arsenal and Liverpool. Idk if I'd put Arsenal and Liverpool in that category, but someone said "Imagine the tandem of Van Dijk and Abdülkerim" and I went:


So like... IDK!! Also the fact that both of them are of our defense line SAYS SOMETHING... I really love watching them, so it'll be a shame if they leave, but I also want them to follow their dreams. Especially for Abdülkerim, it's always exciting to watch Turkish players in other European leagues.
 
 
We'll see, but for some reason I'm not very positive. I just hope this lack of team play will be gone in the following weeks, because we really haven't been playing good lately. :/

AH BTW!!!!!!! The biggest news: Arda finally debuted in his first Real Madrid match! He played really good and got so many goal opportunities but sadly he couldn't score. It's okay though!! It was a real treat! Hope to see more of him in RM soon ^^

temris: (sacha smile)
As we come closer each day to the last day of this year, I want to make a different post where I collect my fav posts, things etc. about football this year in one entry. Idk if I'll continue making this each year, maybe every three months or something. Why? Because my phone storage is in a bad situation all the time and I want to relieve it a little bit, but these things are funny to reminiscence from time to time. Later on, it'll be a nice memory (hopefully not many of them will get deleted, bc I couldn't embed the videos from Twitter, and I'm not going to try to download them -- I don't have time!)

warning! too much content )

galatasaray ucl run )

türkiye national matches )

other stuff )

Finally, I want to close it with this amazing VERY RELATABLE quote LOL

 

I seem to have lost some from my collection, but oh well. Here's to hoping we'll have better news next year in the UEL and the league :) Happy new year everybody.
PS. I might add some more stuff before the year ends here, since today was the draws for the UEL matches for Galatasaray.

Joewari da

Wednesday, 13 December 2023 05:36 pm
temris: (boey jersey)
Dün gece uyumak gerçekten zordu.

Birçoğunun da dediği gibi, en çok da Kopenhag'a yenilmek üzdü. Gruptaki "en düşük seviye takım" olduğu için falan değil, kendi sahamızda oynanan maçtan sonra kalecinin yaptığı terbiyesizlikler, dünkü maça kadar tek tek hepsinin yaptığı açıklamalar yüzünden. Özellikle de son düdük çaldıktan hemen sonra o adamın mutlulukla arkadaşına sarılırken, Bakambu'nun üzgünlükle baktığı görüntüde kalbim parçalandı.

Demiştim ben Real Madrid'e elendiğimizden beri futbolla daha az ilgilenmeye başlamıştım diye. Çünkü sürekli olacakmış gibi olup sonunda olmuyor.

Dünkü maçın iyi gitmeyeceği maç başlamadan belliydi bence. İlk 11'i gördüğüm anda bir kaş kaldırdım, ama sonra dedim ki, önceki birkaç maçta da aynı şeyi yaşadım ben. Dedim belki bu sefer değişir bir şeyler. Özellikle Tete'ye maalesef güvenim sıfır, ki ben takımdaki hiçbir oyuncuyu hala silmemiştim başkalarının sallamayı çok sevdiği bu ortamda. Hem Angelino, hem de Zaha -- adam bu maçlara çıkabilmek için geldi bu takıma zaten, her seferinde dillendirdi. O yüzden hocanın çıkarmasına şaşmıyorum, ancak şu güne kadar hiçbir maçta performansını çok çok beğenmedim. Gol attı mı, attı. Ama dediğim gibi bir türlü gözüme giremedi adam. Bilmiyorum, benlik bir şey. Ya da onun için Kerem'in her maçta laf yemesinden de olabilir.

Diyorlar ki her şutu uzaya atıyor. Bir kısma kadar doğru, ama onun kadar atağa giren görmüyorum ben. Takımda bir sürü sakat oynayan var tabii -- özellikle Icardi'nin son zamanlardaki düşüşünü buna bağlıyorum. (Umarım kısa zamanda eski formuna geri döner. Bence sakatlandıktan sonra oynamamalıydı bir süre...) Ama inatla oynatıldığından, bütün atakların ona ulaştırılmaya çalışılmasından hiçbir şey yapamaz hale geldik. Buna rağmen adam maçta olduğu her dakika uğraşıyor bir şeyler için bence.

Zaten saat 11'de başlayan maçı beklemek tam bir işkenceydi. Başladığı anda da başka bir baş ağrısı başladı. (Ne kadar baş içeren bir cümle oldu :D) Dedim ki tüm ŞL maçlarında böyle başladık, sonra açıldık biz. Düzelir şimdi.

Düzelmedi.

Berbat oynadık maalesef. Ve hak etmedik galibiyeti o yüzden. Tete'yi izlemek beni öldürdü zaten. Angelino nasıl bilmiyorum, istatistiklerde ilk yarı yüksek puan almış galiba ama ben bunu hiç göremedim. Zaten gideceğim diye düşündüğünden çok uğraşmadı mı artık...  (Ziyech de sanırım yine iyi hissetmediğinden ilk 11 başlamamış.)

Her şey farklı olabilirdi düşüncesi AKLIMDAN ÇIK!! Yapacak bir şey yok maalesef, Avrupa Kupasını almamız gerekiyor, şart. "Hiç olmazsa yarı final" bile diyemiyorum. Öyle gaza geldim, sinirlendim.
Aklıma sonradan başka yorumlarım da gelirse düzenlerim bu yazıyı... Aklım parça parça, ne düşünsem bilemiyorum.

(no subject)

Saturday, 25 November 2023 02:00 pm
temris: (declan)
Couple days ago someone messaged me asking if I'm studying languages as a hobby or because of school. I never realized that it's something that I can classify as a hobby until then. I'm stupid af, fr, I LOVE studying languages and I need to stop myself from collecting them like Pokemons. 😭 Because for the last few days, I have this urge to start learning German as well.

I NEED to stop myself because I'm still quite the beginner in Russian, and with Japanese, I chose to start all over with that new textbook I got. (I'm not quite happy with that textbook btw... Mostly my issue is the example sentences usually aren't really related with the subject at hand? For some reason...?? Also, there are many instances where the book has the sentence written only in Romaji which is questionable.) Maybe when I feel like I'm at an intermediate level at Russian, I'll take a look at German. BUT IT'S VERY DIFFICULT RN... Idk... 😭 What if I just casually study on Duolingo ? :P

In other news, the international break is finally over and today GS has a match against Alanyaspor. Before the break, the way we played in Süper Lig was quite disappointing. :/ I hope today's match will be the fresh start we've been waiting for. ^^ I missed seeing my boys.

There's also the matter with Müller's contract at Bayern. Tuchel keeps saying "he's important to the team" but makes him sit at the bench with every match. It's very 🙄🙄 emotionally and very 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️ financially for Bayern. Now idrc for Bayern as a whole team, I have a few players I enjoy watching and Thomas is one of them. So I'M JUST SAYING... He doesn't deserve this kind of treatment tbh, and he himself said that he doesn't consider retirement before 25' so maybe it's best to transfer him to a different club. Although I need to say that it's really hard to imagine him in another club than Bayern, but I think it's a waste to make him sit at the bench all the time. We'll see what'll happen after this year. I wish him the best. 🥺

I'm now planning on translating the rest of that manga I translated a few months ago. It has only several chapter so I might just translate it this way, once every few months, and it'll be done MAYBE?? If someone else picks it up tbh I'd be happier :D

Finally: MY WEBTOON IS ALMOST COMPLETED!! I only have three chapter outlines left on my draft document -- since they're just outlines, it could be more than 3 or even less, but I'm thinking it'll be over before this year ends!! 🤗 No one even cares about it anymore and I'm just drawing it for my own mental health at this point, because it has put quite a toll on my mind for many years. Whenever I wanted to start a new project, I had to think that I still have it unfinished. But FINALLY IT'LL BE OVER 😆


Profile

temris: (Default)
temris

hi:)

image host
image host

You can call me Temris. I write from my bedroom.

I write here like it's my irl journal and my concern is just letting my thoughts loose.
Main concern: ME.
Main audience: ME.
You can read along tho :)



I have the tendency to talk about various subjects but since I can't manage more than one blog I end up letting it all get mixed together.

March 2026

M T W T F S S
      1
2345678
910111213 1415
1617181920 2122
23242526 272829
3031     

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Style Credit

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios